• $6.99

Publisher Description

Marshals: Book Two

Deputy US Marshals Miro Jones and Ian Doyle are now partners on and off the job: Miro’s calm professionalism provides an ideal balance to Ian’s passion and quick temper. In a job where one misstep can be the difference between life and death, trust means everything. But every relationship has growing pains, and sometimes Miro stews about where he stands with his fiery lover. Could the heartstrings that so recently tied them together be in danger of unraveling?

Those new bonds are constantly challenged by family intrusions, well-intentioned friends, their personal insecurities, and their dangerous careers—including a trial by fire when an old case of Miro’s comes back to haunt them. It might just be enough to make Ian rethink his decision to let himself be tied down, and Miro can only hope the links they’ve forged will be strong enough to hold.

September 18
Dreamspinner Press
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Wkdwldone ,


Miro and Ian

2kasmom ,

Tied to you

This is book # 2 in the Marshall series. While each book from this author can be enjoyed as a standalone novel, reading in order makes it a lot more fun!

Miro and Ian's story continues as we get into the 2nd book of the series. They are getting used to being partners in more than one sense of the word. Now roommates, they found that living together makes everything nicer.

Only hiccup in the works, besides Ian having to take off when duty calls, is that Miro wants to be married and Ian does not think they need a piece of paper. To Miro, it is a special thing to be married and he wants it more than air. Giving up Ian is not something he is willing to do, so Miro thinks he will just have to go on the way they have been.

Miro and Ian make an amazing couple! They compliment each other well and it is good to see. The other characters show up in this book as well and makes me feel good. The best part for me is that they are a solid couple, even when others try to come between them.

More Books by Mary Calmes

Other Books in This Series