Five Bad Deeds Five Bad Deeds

Five Bad Deeds

A Novel

    • 3.9 • 9 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

"An involving, layered, and thrilling story of secrets, lies, and revenge, Five Bad Deeds takes us far beneath the surface of suburban bliss into the dark heart of human desire. . . . Riveting!" —Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six

“[A] devastating suspense novel. . . . A must-read for fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Acclaimed, internationally bestselling author Caz Frear ratchets up the suspense in this outstanding standalone psychological thriller—a gripping tale of revenge, loyalty, and the secrets hidden between the walls of the most beautiful home in town.

Ellen Walsh has done something very, very bad. If only she knew what it was . . .

Teacher, mother, wife, and all-around good citizen Ellen is juggling nonstop commitments, from raising a teen and two toddlers to job-hunting to finally renovating her dream home, the Meadowhouse. Amidst the chaos, an ominous note arrives in the mail, declaring:

People have to learn there are consequences, Ellen.

And I’m going to teach you that lesson.

Right under your nose.

Why would someone send her this? Ellen has no clue. She’s no angel—a white lie here, an occasional sharp tongue there—but nothing to incur the wrath of an anonymous enemy. She’d never intentionally hurt anyone.

But intention doesn’t matter to someone. Someone blames this supposed “good person” for all the bad they’ve experienced. And maybe they have reason to? Because few of us get through life without leaving a black mark on someone else’s. Could the five bad deeds that come to haunt Ellen explain why things have gone so horribly wrong? 

As she races to discover who’s set on destroying her reputation and her future, Ellen continues to receive increasingly threatening messages . . . each one hitting closer to everything she cherishes.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
December 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books Like This

Sweet Little Lies Sweet Little Lies
2018
Keep Her Safe Keep Her Safe
2017
The Burning Island The Burning Island
2019
Not Quite Clear Not Quite Clear
2015
Do I Know You? Do I Know You?
2021
The Personal Assistant The Personal Assistant
2022

More Books by Caz Frear

Sweet Little Lies Sweet Little Lies
2018
Stone Cold Heart Stone Cold Heart
2019
Shed No Tears Shed No Tears
2020
Sweet Little Lies Sweet Little Lies
2017
Vérités et mensonges Vérités et mensonges
2024
Z zimnym sercem Z zimnym sercem
2023

Customers Also Bought

Two Dead Wives Two Dead Wives
2023
For the Last Time For the Last Time
2023
Coming to Find You Coming to Find You
2023
The Professor The Professor
2023
Woman of the Year Woman of the Year
2023
The Vacation House The Vacation House
2023