• $5.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the gritty, action-packed Justice series continues as a depraved mind taunts those who seek retribution on both sides of the law.
 
I become whatever they want. Whatever they need.
 
Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant is still reeling from losing his daughter—again. When Allie first walked back into his life, breaking years of silence, he could hardly believe his luck. And after hearing her story, Mort tried to do everything in his power to keep her safe. The only person he trusted with Allie’s life was The Fixer. But, for the first time, The Fixer let him down.
 
Now Mort has been called in on a gruesome murder case: a beautiful young woman found in a ravine, her body riddled with stab wounds. Within twenty-four hours, the police uncover a snuff film depicting her murder, the killer’s face always just out of shot. When a second body and video are discovered, Mort knows this is no ordinary case.
 
From a chain of sleazy payday loan shops to the dark underworld of the sex-slave trade, Mort’s chasing a twisted menace to hell and back. But he’s not the only one. Once again, The Fixer is on the hunt—and she’s desperate to make things right.
 
Don’t miss any of the gripping Justice thrillers from T. E. Woods:
THE FIXER | THE RED HOT FIX | THE UNFORGIVABLE FIX | FIXED IN BLOOD | FIXED IN FEAR | DEAD END FIX
 
And look for the Hush Money mysteries:
HUSH MONEY | BAD GIRL | PRIVATE LIES

Praise for The Fixer
 
“Hot and unpredictable, this debut hurls you down the curvy gray avenues of right and wrong at about a hundred and fifty miles per hour. Strap yourself in!”—Amanda Kyle Williams, author of The Stranger You Seek
 
“Pitch-perfect . . . solid characters, unpredictable twists and excellent plotting; a must-read for those who enjoy crime fiction.”Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
June 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
310
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

YankiJ ,

Wow

Awesome read! Makes the mind think if any of this can be true?

Kayak Jay ,

They Keep Getting Better

I admit it, I am a sucker for the "Fixer" series. Each new story brings in fresh material and is as exciting as the previous books. After estrangement in the last book, a new set of crimes force Matt and Lydia to team up again to solve a case. Matt's daughter Allie becomes more of a major character in this book, and the stage is set for a book about her. I will look forward to reading it. If you have not read the previous books in the "Fixer" series, this one will stand on its own, but I recommend you start from the beginning to fully appreciate the development of the characters. Woods is the sort of artist that can paint a full scene in your mind with a few well-chosen words. I recommend the whole series.

SudukuSue ,

Great Reading

This was my first read of a "Fixed" novel; it won't be my last. I found it to be captivating and the kind of novel it is hard to put down. The plot was complex. Every protagonist brought baggage with them, but it was baggage the reader would have known about had they read the earlier parts of the series. The villain or in some cases, villains were all sufficiently sociopathic to enthrall any mystery and thriller fan. The ending was expected, but more hoped for than most. All in all, it was a very good read. Thanks to Net Galley and Alibi for the prepublication copy.

More Books by T. E. Woods

Other Books in This Series