Book 1 - Firefighters of Long Valley Romance

Flames of Love

A Friends-with-Benefits Fireman Romance

    • 4.2 • 1K Ratings

Publisher Description

Enjoy this steamy fireman series by USA Today Bestselling small-town romance author Erin Wright…


A Wounded Hero

As a firefighter, Jaxson Anderson is well acquainted with danger. He’s charged into burning buildings to rescue men and women, young and old. He’s scaled ladders that towered over blistering infernos, and defied blazes that terrified lesser men.

Fire? He understands. Women? Not so much. Now there’s some real danger. He should know. He’s been burned before. 

He’s not interested in romance, or the perils that come with it. His priority is caring for his two small boys, and making his mark as the new fire chief of Sawyer, but everything changes the day he catches sight of Sugar, the pretty girl who works at the local bakery. Sugar is exactly what he wants: A fun, no-strings distraction. A friends-with-benefits arrangement that won’t break what’s left of his heart.


A Battered Heart

On the heels of an abusive marriage, Sugar Stonemyer is done with men. But when Jaxson Anderson strolls into the bakery with a very wicked offer, she can’t resist. One look at the fireman, and Sugar knows the Sawyer rumor mills haven’t exaggerated. Jaxson’s tall, dark, and smokin’ hot. He wants an arrangement, nothing more, and that’s perfect.

Or so she thought.

With each slow seduction, Sugar falls a little more. She has only herself to blame. She didn’t want either of them to have feelings, but that’s not how the game is played…


Flames of Love is the first novel in the Firefighters of Long Valley Romance series, although all books in the Long Valley world can be read as standalones. For fans of Cynthia D’Alba, Jillian Neal, or Miranda Lawson, this is a HOT romantic story with a guaranteed happily ever after. It does have some strong language and oh my, sexy times. Enjoy!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
July 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wright Hot Sexy Cowboys
SELLER
Erin Wright
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

NewEarthorBust ,

3 1/2 stars

Love the colloquialisms in the dialogue. Also enjoyed the small town atmosphere as backdrop.

Heather (Ama) K ,

Distracting misses

The characters weren’t sympathetic enough. The male character’s teasing that was a clear miss seemed odd from a character who was in theory paying attention. His talking to a kid who says she wants to be a doctor by referring to her nursing was beyond frustrating. HHer continued lack
Of a sense of self didn’t help

HCS80 ,

Need More Stars!

Such a fantastic book, with characters you’ll fall head over hills for from the beginning! Don’t pass on this phenomenal book!

More Books Like This

2020
2019
2015
2016
2015
2012

More Books by Erin Wright

2018
2020
2017
2016
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2015
2016
2019
2016
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2018