• $3.99

Publisher Description

Pampered and hidden away from the world, Princess Desdemona Ravenmoore was taught to hate and fear the enemies of her mother, Queen Eranna. However, once striking out on her own, she unlocked the power burning deep within—the ability to create and control fire. With her newfound power and strength came the knowledge that her mother did not hide her away to protect her, but rather to prevent her from becoming the powerful being she was meant to transform into. One of the mightiest creatures in the universe. A Phoenix. 
Confronted with the truth of her mother’s treachery, Desmonda faces a choice: join the other princesses of Fallada to wage war against her mother, and reclaim their kingdom from the forces of darkness, or remain neutral and avoid being used for her power. Uncertain which path to follow, she fears that no matter what she decides, she will not be valued for the person she is, but for the weapon she can become if brought under someone’s control. 
Bear shapeshifter Malachi Voran lost everything when his mate and son were taken captive by the dark queen. Despite doing what was necessary to free them, his mate was lost to him forever. Since then, he has dedicated his life to the fight against Queen Eranna; an effort that includes helping Desdemona learn to harness and control her power. Yet, the more time he spends in her company, the more entranced he has become—not just by her power, but by the tempestuous feelings that being near her causes deep within him. With the battle lines drawn, Malachi is ready to fight for the liberation of the kingdom of Fallada. Whether or not he has the strength required to fight for the heart of a phoenix, is another matter entirely.

Young Adult
April 8
Marion Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

P G D ,

Excellent Series

The Rise of the Phoenix kept my interest from start to finish. There were plenty of grammatical errors and some spelling issues, but in all I would recommend the series to anyone interested in fantasy reads. I would have liked the last book of the series published already so that I could satisfy my curiosity.

More Books by Alicia Michaels

Other Books in This Series