• $5.99

Publisher Description

Friday the thirteenth begins badly for DI Andy Horton when he wakes to find his Harley has been vandalized and his nit-picking boss, DCI Lorraine Bliss, has returned early from her secondment to HQ. Then, convicted murderer, Luke Felton, released on licence, is reported missing and a decomposed corpse is washed up in Portsmouth harbour. But before Horton can get a grip on either case, he's called to a house where a woman he'd only met the day before has been brutally murdered. Is missing Luke Felton the prime suspect, or is it his body in the mud of the harbour? Horton is under pressure to get results, but things are about to get much worse for the beleaguered detective ... Set against the atmospheric backdrop of the sea in the Solent area of Portsmouth. 'A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson's DI Andy Horton does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson's novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.' Mystery People Magazine.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
January 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rowmark
SELLER
Gardners Books Ltd
SIZE
732
KB

More Books by Pauline Rowson