• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘What an engaging story! I laughed out loud… Couldn’t put it down! You need to read this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Twenty-nine-year-old Lily Buckley planned to be happily married and in her dream job by now. Instead she’s been single since being left at the altar three years ago, and works at her local paper, writing about giant vegetables at the village fete and a dog who looks exactly like Chewbacca.


Not quite what she was dreaming of.


So when Lily’s given the opportunity to write her own column it’s exactly what she’s always wanted – except what she has to write about. She has to do one thing every week that scares her.


With encouragement from sexy colleague – and adrenalin-junkie – Christopher, Lily agrees. From sky-diving to haunted houses, Lily is going to be pushed to her limit. And since heartbreak has left her afraid of falling in love again, her growing feelings for Christopher might just push her past it…


But then her mum has a crisis, her column is the only thing keeping her – and her colleagues’ – jobs afloat, and Christopher’s ex arrives with her sights set on a romantic reunion. 


Suddenly jumping out of a plane is the least of Lily’s problems… Can she save her family, her friends, and her heart – or will Lily let her fears hold her back?


An uplifting, feel-good story about friendship, romance, and finding the hero inside yourself. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella will love Colleen Coleman!



What readers are saying about For Once in My Life:


‘Love, love, love this book… I absolutely adored it and devoured it in one sitting… So bloody funny. It will make you laugh until your belly hurts… It is beyond awesome, I freaking loved it.’ Chelle’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


OMG I loved it! It’s brilliant!!!… Hilariously relatable… Move over Beyoncé… Love the sass!’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars


A five-star read that will make you get your bucket list written… The end blew me away… A fantastic read and one of my favourites by this author… This is definitely one of those reads you need in your life.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


For Once in My Life had me feeling so many things!I read this so quicklyI was dying to know how everything would end… This book had me feeling happy… I love reads that make you sit there with a smile on your face! … It was so fun going on this journey with Lily… I was rooting for her! This is a great read for taking on a holiday, or when you just want to feel all of the happy-butterflies in your tummy.’ Goodreads reviewer


Laugh out loud… The perfect chick-lit book.’ Pink and Dizzy


A wonderful read… The attraction between them was very real feeling… Fabulous humour… Perfect… A wonderful, fun-filled story.’ Jeannie Zelos, 5 stars


Made me laugh out loud… Such a wonderful, fun read. Would definitely recommend!’ NetGalley reviewer


What a gorgeous read!… I really enjoyed this and would really recommend it… I love the concept of bucket lists and Lily takes this and embraces it fully and through it changes her life. Great read!’ NetGalley reviewer


So enjoyable to read… One of my favourites of the year. A lot of what Lily said really resonated with me and made me really think!’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars


A very fun story Lots of laughs.My Life as a Dog Bed


‘Romantic, fun… An enjoyable and easy read.’ The Suspended Step


Great fun… Would definitely recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer


A great read… I recommend this book.Obsessed With Fairy Tales


‘I laughed out loud and cried.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
November 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

XOXOtep ,

Good read

Good read. Kept my attention towards the end! Wish she would do a sequel to this book. Honestly, I’m curious to see where Lily and Christopher went from there. I feel like my emotions are left hanging...

More Books by Colleen Coleman