• $1.99

Publisher Description

"Rowe is a paranormal star!" ~ J.R. Ward

Cursed to die for a choice his ancestor made, Ian Fitzgerald has spent six hundred years fighting the curse and trying to restore honor to his family's name. But his time to die has finally come, and his doom is in the guise of the one woman he cannot walk away from: his soul mate. Or is she really who she seems? Light and darkness, shadows and death, reality and illusions swirl around Ian as the curse hauls him relentlessly toward his own demise. Desperate to survive, Ian fights ruthlessly to uncover the truth about the sensual, desperate female who has died in his arms already…twice. Can she save him, or will she be the final key to the destruction of everything he has fought to protect? 

"Stephanie Rowe has done it again.  The Order Of The Blade series is one of the best urban fantasy/paranormal series I have read. Ian's story held me riveted from page one.  It is sure to delight all her fans. Keep them coming!" ~Alexx Mom Cat's Gateway Book Blog

Author's note: Forever in Darkness is a tantalizing looksee into the events occuring between novels, putting into play the events necessary to launch Ian's story in his full-length novel, Darkness Arisen.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Stephanie Rowe is the author of more than forty-five novels, and she's a four-time nominee for the RITA® award, the highest award in romance fiction. As an award-winning author, Stephanie has been touching readers' hearts and keeping them spellbound for more than a decade with her contemporary romances, romantic suspense, and paranormal romances. For more information on Stephanie and her books, visit her on the web at www.stephanierowe.com.

Book in the Order of the Blade series:

Darkness Awakened

Darkness Seduced

Darkness Surrendered

Forever in Darkness

Darkness Reborn

Darkness Arisen

Darkness Unleashed

Inferno of Darkness

Darkness Possessed

Shadows of Darkness

Hunt the Darkness (2016)

January 17
SBD Press
Stephanie Rowe

Customer Reviews

hcollins1 ,

A Novelle that will not disappoint

I have read very few novellas that left me as satisfied as this one. This story will have you screaming at Stephanie to hurry up and write the rest of Ian's story yes, but you do man does this really give you a great insight into what is going on with Ian! My only suggestion is that you read the first 3 books in this series because if not you are seriously missing out. Great Great Novella and I cannot wait until we get the rest of Ian's and all of the Order's stories.

Stephanie06! ,


Not as good as the one were the wife has her side sugar daddy set up because of her greed...it was a sit on the couch kind of book

Rodrian stone ,

Details are great

Not a romance reader, but the details are always so vivid in the author's writing that I can't stop reading lol

More Books by Stephanie Rowe

Other Books in This Series