Forget What You Know Forget What You Know
Book 2 - Last Seen in Gothic

Forget What You Know

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 48 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

“Extraordinarily entertaining….with a cinematic flair that Hitchcock would envy.” – Booklist, starred review

Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter, Lisa Jewell, and Sandra Brown comes a brand-new heartstoppingly suspenseful thriller from New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd...

A submerged car is pulled from the bottom of the lake.  The driver has been shot in the back of the head and no other bodies are found.  Only a legendary sculpture remains inside, and as it rises to the surface, greedy collectors from around the world gather. They'll stop at nothing to gain possession of the priceless artifact. Only one person stands in their way…

Zoey Phoenix remembers nothing about her early childhood; her mother’s desire to leave those years behind never worried her…until she’s almost killed in a hit and run and, days later, her mother disappears. Now Zoey fears her family secrets won’t stay buried long.  She has no idea who tried to murder her or why, but she’s determined to unravel the dangerous truths of her past—before they claim her future.  
 
Forget what you know...yet the past remembers.

"If Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley are on your Mount Rushmore of suspense writers, Dodd's latest release definitely needs a spot on your shelf."—E! News

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
March 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQN Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

LisaN757 ,

Love this book

Great read, lots of subplots. Love this author!

More Books Like This

Wrong Alibi Wrong Alibi
2020
The Other Side The Other Side
2010
Last Known Victim Last Known Victim
2022
A Villa in Sicily: Capers and a Calamity (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 4) A Villa in Sicily: Capers and a Calamity (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 4)
2021
A Villa in Sicily: Orange Groves and Vengeance (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 5) A Villa in Sicily: Orange Groves and Vengeance (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 5)
2021
Frozen To Death Frozen To Death
2022

More Books by Christina Dodd

Just The Way You Are Just The Way You Are
2014
Scottish Brides Scottish Brides
2009
My Favorite Bride My Favorite Bride
2009
A Well Pleasured Lady A Well Pleasured Lady
2009
Wilder Wilder
2012
Betrayal Betrayal
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Ghost Illusion The Ghost Illusion
2023
The Night Island The Night Island
2024
Cheater Cheater
2024
The Bride Wore White The Bride Wore White
2023
Heartbeat Heartbeat
2024
People in Glass Houses People in Glass Houses
2024

Other Books in This Series