• $9.99

Publisher Description

2019 ScreenCraft Cinematic Book Competition Semifinalist


2018 International Book Awards Winner in Fiction: General


2017 IAN Book of the Year Award for Outstanding Women’s Fiction


2017 Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal for New Adult Fiction


2017 NYC Big Book Awards Winner for Women’s Fiction


2017 National Indie Excellence Book Awards Winner: Contemporary Fiction


2017 National Indie Excellence Book Awards Finalist: Women's Fiction


2017 Independent Press Awards Distinguished Favorites: New Fiction


2017 Best Book Awards Finalist: Best New Fiction






For readers who love Adriana Trigiani, Jennifer Weiner and Liane Moriarty, Forks, Knives, and Spoons is a light-hearted, thought-provoking coming of age story that takes readers on a nostalgic journey back to the 1980s and 1990s. Romantic, witty and warm.





There are three kinds of guys: forks, knives, and spoons. That is the final lesson that Amy York’s father sends her off to college with, never suspecting just how far his daughter will take it. Clinging to the Utensil Classification System as her guide, Amy tries to convince her skeptical roommate, Veronica Warren, of its usefulness as they navigate the heartbreaks and soul mates of college and beyond.





Beginning in 1988, their freshman year at Syracuse University, Amy and Veronica meet an assortment of guys—from slotted spoons and shrimp forks to butter knives and sporks—all while trying to learn if the UCS holds true. On the quest to find their perfect steak knives, they learn to believe in themselves—and not to settle in love or life.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
April 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
SparkPress
SELLER
Ingram DV LLC
SIZE
8.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Jeff Shoham ,

Forks, Knives, Spoons

Just started reading, can't wait to get back to the story and see what happens.
Cleaver and engaging. Feel like I'm in college again!! Susan S