Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding

Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding

The Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy of the Year!

    • 4.2 • 14 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘Pure unadulterated fun. A joy to read.’
– Rachel’s Random Reads (top 500 Amazon reviewer)

Don’t tell the bride!

Rose, Sal and JoJo have been looking forward to their best friend Wendy’s hen party for ages. A relaxing spa break is the perfect way to escape their crazy careers, grumpy husbands and stroppy children – even if the groom’s straight-laced sister, Tamsin, is coming too.

Until they realise that there’s been a mistake in the booking and instead of sipping prosecco in fluffy white dressing gowns they’re off to bridesmaid bootcamp!

Squeezing themselves reluctantly into tiny shorts and sliding through the mud, it’s only a matter of time before secrets emerge that could change everything…

Forget about saving the date, these four bridesmaids need to save the day – otherwise will there even be a white wedding at all?

The hilariously uplifting new story from Fiona Collins, bestselling author of A Year of Being Single.Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson.

Praise for Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding:

‘Pure unadulterated fun. A joy to read.’ – Rachel’s Random Reads (top 500 Amazon reviewer)

‘A fun and fabulous read!’ – Jessica Bell (NetGalley reviewer)

‘A sizzling, hilarious, saucy and sexy book. Simply the perfect read for this summer.’ – Sparkly Word

‘Funny, light-hearted and fabulous!’ – Karen Whittard (NetGalley reviewer)

‘Brilliant and fabulous… this book reminds me of Sex and the City!’ – Rebecca Stacey (NetGalley reviewer)

About the author

FIONA COLLINS lives in the Essex countryside with her husband and three children, but also finds time for a loving relationship with a Kindle. She likes to write feisty, funny novels about slightly (ahem) more mature heroines. Fiona studied Film & Literature at Warwick University and has had many former careers including TV presenting in Hong Kong; talking about roadworks on the M25 on the radio; and being a film and television extra. She has kissed Gerard Butler and once had her hand delightfully close to George Clooney’s bum. When not writing, Fiona enjoys watching old movies and embarrassing her children. You can follow Fiona on Twitter @FionaJaneBooks

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
April 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

glhince ,

A PERFECT story for fans of chick-lit reads: each character has a story

Rose, JoJo, Sal and Wendy have been friends for decades: meeting their freshman year at University, while the calls and visits may have slowed as they pursued their own adult lives, their connection has always been strong. Now, the colorful and boisterous bestie Wendy is due to wed in a rather whirlwind romance, and the girls are coming together for the hen weekend to end all, away at a resort for pampering, posh surroundings and a real catch up.

The only woman in the group of four we don’t hear about in her own voice is Wendy: see at university she was all in a relationship with Steven, and when he toddled off to Australia without a thought to her, she fell apart. And now, years later she’s found a posh solicitor (Frederick)who thinks her colorful and clashing clothes, loud personality and dancing on tables freedom is just what he wants. But she’s scared. And worried that she isn’t what he wants. And the girls are there to cheer her on, support her in her questions, and reassure her that she is making the right choice. Even when their own visions of happy ever after didn’t quite turn out how they expected.

From Sal who has a knack for finding a man, and ditching him as soon as she finds a fault to JoJo who spends her time creating bridal fantasies for everyone else, using the need to work and a failed relationship with her daughter’s father to keep her single, these two need some changes. Then there’s Rose with her 3 daughters, a husband who spends more time in Hong Kong then home, and even calls her “mate”, the bloom is off her rose as well. So everyone is in need of a supportive shoulder to lean on, a push in the right direction toward claiming something more, and a touch of silliness to reaffirm their own sense of selves. When you add in workaholic Tamsin, sister of Frederick is joining the party – her first EVER hen party – and while the girls are welcoming, there’s a sense that she and JoJo really need to prioritize themselves in their lives.

A PERFECT story for fans of chick-lit reads: each character has a story and issue to work through, and each moment comes to them differently: from learning to just enjoy the “health and fitness” schedule that was mistakenly booked instead of the pamper they expected, to getting giggly over a poorly led meditation session and horribly inappropriate yet required ‘uniforms’ the women grumble and giggle their way through the moments, reaffirming their own connections and banding together to keep the bride on track. Deceptively deep as the issues and concerns are real with all of them, the pure honeyed tones of humor, love and acceptance, bolstered by the desire to change and have lives more in line with their younger and idealistic selves, you can’t help but worry, smile, and laugh out loud.

I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

ChrissyPitch ,

Trite and vapid

This is one of the dumbest, poorly written books I have ever tried to read. I wanted a light beach read but got so frustrated with the wordy , vapid dialogue that I had to quit. If I had bought a paperback I would have thrown it away instead of leaving it at the house for someone else to read. Life is too short to waste it reading something this stupid.

More Books Like This

All the Days of Our Lives All the Days of Our Lives
2011
A Summer Fling A Summer Fling
2010
The Desperate Wife The Desperate Wife
2015
Secrets of the Chocolate Girls Secrets of the Chocolate Girls
2022
Soldier Girl Soldier Girl
2010
The Surprise Party The Surprise Party
2011

More Books by Fiona Collins

A Year of Being Single A Year of Being Single
2016
The Sister Swap The Sister Swap
2018
Cloudy with a Chance of Love Cloudy with a Chance of Love
2016
Silff Storis Silff Storis
2015
Folk Tales for Bold Girls Folk Tales for Bold Girls
2019
The Ancient Legends Retold Vortigern The Ancient Legends Retold Vortigern
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back The Mum Who Got Her Life Back
2019
As Good As It Gets? As Good As It Gets?
2015
The Great Escape The Great Escape
2012
The Woman Who Met Her Match The Woman Who Met Her Match
2017
Take Mum Out Take Mum Out
2014
Pedigree Mum Pedigree Mum
2013