Fractured Fractured

Fractured

A Novel

    • 3.7 • 27 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

From the author of Left (over 25,000 sold), a love story for fans of Audrey Niffenegger’s The Time Traveler’s Wife and Jack Finney’s Time and Again. If you had the chance to go back and fix the past, could you change the outcome and outrun your destiny?

Sam Baird is lost. Is she experiencing a bout of amnesia or worse, slipping into the depths of madness? Her memories have been erased and everything she thought she knew is gone. She cannot even be certain of her name. She looks at the man standing beside her at the lake’s edge, but he is focused on something poking out from the water. She hears a whisper. Has he said something to her? Or is it just her intuition, warning her?

She closes her eyes, but there is nothing except darkness. The man beside her is both a stranger and strikingly familiar. She knows this man, and she has been in this exact moment—with this man, in this place, in this time—before. But this time is different.

Because this time, she runs.

Slowly, things begin to fall into place. She remembers now that she is supposed to move to New York City. She is supposed to get her law degree. She has her whole life planned. Running was the right choice, the safe choice.

But if Sam has really made the right choice this time, then why is it that she cannot stop thinking about the man at the lake? And why is it that he has jumped from her visions into her reality?

Is she bound to this man and this life? Or is she strong enough to stray from the path she had always believed she was destined to walk?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Skyhorse
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Good Mother The Good Mother
2016
The Magnolia Inn The Magnolia Inn
2020
The Last Bridge The Last Bridge
2009
Undressing The Moon Undressing The Moon
2010
The Melting Season The Melting Season
2010
Skeleton Park Skeleton Park
2014

More Books by Tamar Ossowski

Customers Also Bought

The Moon is Missing: A Novel The Moon is Missing: A Novel
2020
Vanished Vanished
2017
Clover Blue Clover Blue
2019
Amazing Grace Amazing Grace
2015
A Live Coal in the Sea A Live Coal in the Sea
2017
She Effin' Hates Me She Effin' Hates Me
2014