Fragments of the Lost Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

    • 4.2 • 130 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. 

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?

Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls:
"This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl AliveThe Girl on the TrainGone Girl) rolled into one." --TheSkimm

"Fast-paced and frightening." --Refinery29

"[The] perfect read for thriller fans." --Bustle

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
November 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
15
MB

Customer Reviews

E Squared5 ,

Great storyline

Love the main character’s telling of the story, both past and present. She drew us in, wanting to know more. Jessa brings the reader back to being a teenager in love. She suffers a heartbreaking loss and is forced to face the truth, but what exactly is the truth? As she cleans and packs, she slowly discovers the truth and has Max to help her. Definitely one of my favorites by Megan Miranda!

em.outlaw ,

Amazing

In the beginning, the reading was chopping and fragmented but it’s the point of the book. To see how Jessa is thinking and processing the information she discovers along the way. The end was something I did not expect, Megan Miranda did an awesome job in the writing complete with a perfect plot twist.

MygiftsA&L ,

Another excellent book by Megan Miranda!

I absolutely loved this book! Great character development and the story pulled me in where I didn’t want it to end, but couldn’t stop reading it!
Keep them coming Megan!!

More Books Like This

Fading Amber Fading Amber
2012
The Rule of Mirrors The Rule of Mirrors
2016
Strings Attached Strings Attached
2011
The Safest Lies The Safest Lies
2016
Split Second Split Second
2014
Things I'm Seeing Without You Things I'm Seeing Without You
2017

More Books by Megan Miranda

Daughter of Mine Daughter of Mine
2024
The Last House Guest The Last House Guest
2019
All the Missing Girls All the Missing Girls
2016
The Perfect Stranger The Perfect Stranger
2017
The Girl from Widow Hills The Girl from Widow Hills
2020
Such a Quiet Place Such a Quiet Place
2021

Customers Also Bought

In the Blood In the Blood
2014
The Lost Night The Lost Night
2019
Ink and Bone Ink and Bone
2016
The Night Before The Night Before
2019
Black Out Black Out
2008
I Know Who You Are I Know Who You Are
2019