Frayed: A Madison Lark Adventure Book One

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings

Publisher Description

SHAPESHIFTERS. ROMANCE. MAYHEM. HEART.

"I loved the laugh-out-loud, witty dialogue, intricate plot, and fully actualized multicultural cast of characters." ~Angie Sandro, author of the DARK PARADISE series

As a semi-pro fighter and free spirit, Fray doesn't have a care in the world, until a secret group begins abducting supernatural teens in the Blue Hills of North Carolina for excruciating experiments. Will Fray, a leopard shapeshifter, and her unlikely allies rescue the children before they are dissected alive?

Fray will do whatever it takes to stop her world from changing—including confronting personal prejudices and a brooding ex—but the ultimate sacrifice forces her to realize just how overdue change is.

Her most shocking discovery: Everyone's human. At least a little...

This is a great series for readers looking for more than fight sequences and snarky heroines. Well, it's got those, too. But it's also about a woman learning what she wants from life and who she wants to be for those around her when the blood starts flying and shifters start dying.

Fans of L.A. Banks, K.F. Breene, Laurell K. Hamilton, Kim Harrison, and Dannika Dark are sure to love the 'no surrender' attitude of FRAYED.

Titles available in this series:

FRAYED, book one

SKINNED, book two

Triggers: Violence, trauma, kidnapping.

Professionally edited by Faith Williams.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
December 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
158
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blakely Chorpenning
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Blakely Chorpenning

Customers Also Bought

2021
2017
2021
2021
2021
2019