#1 - A Madison Lark Adventure

Frayed: Urban Fantasy/Shifter Mysteries

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings

Publisher Description

SHAPESHIFTERS. ROMANCE. MAYHEM. HEART.

As a semi-pro fighter and free spirit, Fray has no cares in the world until a secret group begins abducting supernatural teens in the Blue Hills of North Carolina. Will Fray, a leopard shapeshifter, and her unlikely allies rescue the children before there is nothing left to bring home?

Fray will do whatever it takes to prevent her world from changing, even if it means confronting personal prejudices and a brooding ex. However, the ultimate sacrifice forces her to realize just how overdue change is.

Her most shocking discovery: Everyone's human, at least a little...

★This is a great series for readers looking for more than fight sequences and snarky heroines. Well, it's got those, too. But it's also about a woman learning what she wants from life and whom she wants to be for those around her when the blood starts flying and shifters start dying.

"I loved the laugh-out-loud, witty dialogue, intricate plot, and fully actualized multicultural cast of characters." ~Angie Sandro, author of the DARK PARADISE series

Fans of L.A. Banks, K.F. Breene, Laurell K. Hamilton, Kim Harrison, and Dannika Dark are sure to love the "no surrender" attitude of FRAYED.

Professionally edited by Faith Williams.

Triggers: Violence, trauma, kidnapping

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
December 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
158
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blakely Chorpenning
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

2020
2012
2011
2012
2015
2017

More Books by Blakely Chorpenning

2011
2024
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2019
2017
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series