Book 2 - Cranberry Cove

Friends Like Us

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Netflix's Virgin River, Jill Shalvis, and Susan Mallery will fall in love with this heartwarming, relatable, and charming beach read, where two best friends discover second chances only happen once in a lifetime.
After a cancer scare turns out to be a false alarm, Bree Robinson decides it's time to swim outside her comfort zone. Together with her best friend, Jill, she forms an anti-bucket list -- starting with a steamy fling. Only it turns out that her one-night stand is also the handsome architect renovating her house -- and the chemistry between them is off the walls.
Ever since a motorcycle accident took her husband's life, Jill Kelly has been living on autopilot. Even when she learns the fairy tale Maine cottage they once dreamed of owning is up for sale, she isn't sure she's ready to let go -- or open her heart to the idea of starting over.
Bree may be diving headfirst into her new lease on life, but Jill is doing all she can just to stay afloat. And when Bree discovers Jill has been hiding a devastating secret all these years, the waters muddy even more. Can Bree and Jill find strength in themselves and each other to embrace the second chances they've been given?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
January 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
851.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Cheryl33610 ,

A bit chaotic

I liked this story, but didn’t love it. I didn’t realize it was women’s fiction, which is a genre that can be hit or miss for me. The writing was good and the characters interesting, but there’s a lot going on, with multiple storylines that seemed to wrap up too quickly and conveniently. I feel like I only superficially got to know Jill and Bree and that their deeper issues were revealed then glossed over. There were too many balls being juggled at once. I would have preferred a series books that concentrated on each of the friends rather than lump them all in one.
Still, it was well written but just not my cup of tea. I enjoyed the setting, though, as a fan of Maine and a citizen of New England.

More Books Like This

2015
2009
2013
2022
2012
2019

More Books by Sarah Mackenzie

2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2023
2024
2020
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series