From the Shadows

A heart-stopping crime thriller

    • 4.3 • 44 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

How do you catch a killer when no one is willing to talk?

When a homeless man is found murdered in picturesque Lincoln the police are met by a wall of silence from those who may hold the key to solving the crime. DS Catherine Bishop is drafted to infiltrate the homeless shelter where the victim occasionally spent the night but everyone seems to have something to hide.

Still dealing with the emotional fallout from a previous case, Catherine struggles to adjust to the undercover job and working with a new team. When someone close to her is injured in an attack, Catherine comes perilously close to risking her case, and her life. Is this a murder after all, or a cover for something else – with Catherine in the firing line?

An unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, David Hodges and J. M. Dalgliesh.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
566.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Kevin Odinson ,

Simply outstanding

I couldn't put this down. Had me gripping for more. Lisa Hartley did it again. Super happy with this series

More Books by Lisa Hartley

2017
2020
2018
2019
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2021
2019
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020