From This Moment From This Moment

From This Moment

A Novel

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

A lost ring brings together two wounded souls—a youth minister haunted by the past and a spunky church custodian—in this heartwarming romance from the bestselling author of The Librarian of Boone’s Hollow.
A Kansas State Library Notable Book • “Kim Vogel Sawyer is an amazing storyteller who crafts each of her stories with page-turning excitement and rich character development.”—Tracie Peterson, bestselling author of the Golden Gate Secrets series

Growing up in the foster care system, Jase Edgar always dreamed of one day starting his own family. But his fiancée's untimely death shattered his plans. Moving to Kansas and serving as a youth minister should be a fresh start, but he can't seem to set aside his doubts about God's goodness long enough to embrace his new life.

Newly-appointed church custodian, Lori Fowler is battling her own challenges. Her strained relationship with her father and her struggles with overeating convince her she's not worthy enough for love. When an Amish weaver enlists their help locating the owner of a ring found among the donated clothing she uses as fabric, Jase and Lori find themselves drawn to each other. But will they be able to release the past and move forward from this moment into a joyful future?

Fiction & Literature
February 23
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

LGHudson ,


This is a wonderful inspirational book that demonstrates how God works in, around, over, through, because of and in spite of ALL our circumstances! It is the story of three young adults who find themselves in the same small church in Kansas. It was one of those friendships that was God-ordained, for such a time as this. They are three souls who have been battered by circumstances in their pasts but each are diligently working on a closer personal relationship with God. Jase is the youth minister who is dealing with his own doubts about God’s goodness after losing his fiancée in a tragic accident. Lori is the newly appointed church custodian with no self worth and terrible relationship with her father and compensates by overeating. Their friend Kenzie has left the Amish world and has come to live among believers. She is feeling very convicted to return to her family and share the Gospel but has to come up with a financial plan for a bus ticket.

Sawyer weaves a beautiful story of redemption in the lives of all three of these characters through an unlikely set of circumstances. Even though each of her characters has major flaws, she draws on their strengths and allows them to work together for a common goal and in the end, they each come away with a renewed faith. Also, Sawyer allows the characters to question God in some things and shows how God brings the right people in your life to encourage you and mentor you. I particularly enjoyed this book as I have worked in some type of youth ministry for the past 45 years.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by WaterBrook Publishers. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence.

More Books Like This

Perfect Perfect
Love is on the Wind Love is on the Wind
Best Beach Ever Best Beach Ever
Unlikely Santa (An Amish Christmas Story) Unlikely Santa (An Amish Christmas Story)
Coming Unglued Coming Unglued
Bah, Humbug! (A Romantic Comedy Christmas Novella) Bah, Humbug! (A Romantic Comedy Christmas Novella)

More Books by Kim Vogel Sawyer

My Heart Remembers (My Heart Remembers Book #1) My Heart Remembers (My Heart Remembers Book #1)
Courting Miss Amsel Courting Miss Amsel
When Mercy Rains When Mercy Rains
When Hope Blossoms When Hope Blossoms
What Once Was Lost What Once Was Lost
Home in Drayton Valley (Heart of the Prairie Book #9) Home in Drayton Valley (Heart of the Prairie Book #9)

Customers Also Bought

The Courtship Plan The Courtship Plan
Season on the Wind Season on the Wind
The Bookseller’s Promise The Bookseller’s Promise
Hopefully Ever After Hopefully Ever After
Breaking New Ground Breaking New Ground
The Story of Love The Story of Love