• $8.99

Publisher Description

Book 1 of the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.

Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-17

Customer Reviews

itsmehthecookie ,

Soooooo much better towards then end

It can be a little confusing at first but once you get to know the characters and the intents of the story it gets much better. The book was wonderful to read and it kept me on the edge of my seat.

User072119 ,

Adventurous and Entertaining

Frostblood is a fast paced fantasy novel that has some very cliché aspects to it. A snarky and powerful heroin with the weight of the world on her shoulders. A wounded and handsome hero who has built walls around his big heart. An ancient prophecy and a vicious ruler who must be defeated. Even with the stereotypical aspects of a young adult fantasy novel, Elly Blake's writing brings to life an adventurous and entertaining story that I thouroughly enjoyed enough to read the next book in the series. I really like that she left the story open to continue, but not with a massive cliffhanger that is going to drive me crazy.

ilovegoodbooks(butwhodoesnt) ,

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Rounded Up

Wow.
The BANTER, the determination of the characters, that bit of romance (that thankfully wasn’t over-the-top-fluffy-cringey-ew, but was just ✨Amazing✨), the Evil PeopLE *lots of angry sounds*, the fight scenes, diD I MENTION THE BANTER THO it was *chefs kiss* the greatest, the lore, the side characters- I COULD GO ON AND ON But I won’t because that would stall your reading this book ASAP.

If you love fantasy, romance, banter, YA books in general, being happy and/or annoyed etc etc. Read. This. Book.

(It’s also clean, if anyone was wondering;)

*slight spoilers ahead*

(There are some:
1. slightly unwanted advances from a slimy, stupid, powerful idiot. [almost all descriptions are my own]
2. Possibly a few small cuss words, but nothing I specifically remember.
3. And blood [as suggested in the title] but not to a gore-y extent. It’s just ... violent.)
I hope that helped 😂
Happy reading!

More Books by Elly Blake

Other Books in This Series