Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9) Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9)
Jack Lark

Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9‪)‬

British Expedition to Abyssinia, 1868

    • 4.8 • 9 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The ninth book in the exhilarating and dangerous military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Griff Hosker.

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A. Turney

'Collard's wonderful rogue, Jack Lark, rampages through skirmishes and cataclysmic battles in search of riches, vengeance and, ultimately, his place in the world... A true master of action adventure' Matthew Harffy

CAN THE BATTLEFIELD SAVE A WANTED MAN?

London, 1868. Jack Lark is now a businessman, running a thriving club in the Whitechapel backstreets. But when he goes up against the East End's most notorious criminal, the consequences are devastating.

A wanted man, Jack joins the British army on campaign across Abyssinia, a high-stakes mission that returns him to the battlefield and on to the fortress of Magdala where the formidable Emperor Tewodros has taken British subjects prisoner.

But life on the run can turn dangerous, especially in a land ravaged by war . . .

FUGITIVE: JACK LARK BOOK 9

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'A treat for any lover of action and adventure in their historical fiction'

'The reader is drawn into a world full of excitement, danger ... and possibilities'

'Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...'

'A ripping yarn, and a satisfyingly energetic romp'

'The research is, as always, impeccable'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
August 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books Like This

The Military Megapack The Military Megapack
2011
Storm Tide Storm Tide
2022
Wolves of Winter Wolves of Winter
2024
The Storm Family 7: A Breed of Men The Storm Family 7: A Breed of Men
2014
To Try Men's Souls To Try Men's Souls
2009
The Second Western Megapack The Second Western Megapack
2013

More Books by Paul Fraser Collard

The Scarlet Thief The Scarlet Thief
2013
The Maharajah's General The Maharajah's General
2013
The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015
The Devil's Assassin The Devil's Assassin
2015
The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)
2017
The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5) The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)
2016

Customers Also Bought

All in Scarlet Uniform All in Scarlet Uniform
2013
Beat the Drums Slowly Beat the Drums Slowly
2011
Send Me Safely Back Again Send Me Safely Back Again
2012
Whose Business is to Die Whose Business is to Die
2015
Run Them Ashore Run Them Ashore
2014
True Soldier Gentlemen True Soldier Gentlemen
2011

Other Books in This Series

Commander (Jack Lark, Book 10) Commander (Jack Lark, Book 10)
2021
Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11) Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11)
2022
The Scarlet Thief The Scarlet Thief
2013
The Maharajah's General The Maharajah's General
2013
The Devil's Assassin The Devil's Assassin
2015
The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015