Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22‪)‬

Death, deception and corruption in a gritty crime thriller

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A shallow grave hides the deepest secrets...

An exhumed body reveals long-buried secrets in Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner mystery, Funeral Note. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.


After a tip-off, a man's body is exhumed from a shallow grave in Edinburgh. Murder surely, yet he died from natural causes, so, case closed? Indeed was there ever a case? But Chief Constable Skinner and his people keep on digging. Who was the man, why was he buried so reverentially, and by whom?

Meanwhile corruption is discovered within the force, and an investigation is launched. Immersed in crises, his marriage heading for the rocks, Skinner finds his very career hanging in the balance, its fate beyond his control. In a tale seen through the eyes of each of its leading players, mystery upon mystery is laid down until the greatest threat of all those facing the Chief is revealed, and a deadly race begins. Can he win out, or will his life implode?

What readers are saying about Funeral Note:

'The big problem with reading Quintin Jardine's books is that you never want them to end'

'[Bob Skinner is] a larger than life character, whose personal life is as complicated as the murders he solves'

'A masterful adventure'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine

2009
2008
2008
2010
2018
2010

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2016
2020
2018
2017

Other Books in This Series

2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
2017