Garden of Secrets

A heartbreaking WW2 historical novel about an unforgettable wartime secret

    • 4.7 • 18 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

1940, England: ‘I promise we will find each other again. I will leave you a message,’ she said, ‘here, in our secret garden.’ But outside the garden walls a war was raging, and it was only a matter of time before they would have to risk everything for love…

 

Now, England: When Laura moves to Norfolk to restore a beautiful garden in the grounds of a stately home, she sees it as an opportunity for a new start, after her heart was broken by the man she thought she would spend eternity with.

 

But the garden has secrets within its walls. And when she finds a box buried under the weeping willow tree, she is spellbound by its contents – a key and a cryptic note.

 

Laura doesn’t yet realise it but, clutched in her hand, she has the first fragment of a love story. A story about a seemingly quiet, beautiful land girl and the man she fell in love with. About a wartime secret that stretched across Europe and has remained hidden until now. And about a love story that two people made the ultimate sacrifice for, which will change Laura’s own life forever.

 

All she has to do is follow the path…

 

A heart-breaking, unforgettable and powerful story about love, wartime secrets, and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen’s The Victory Garden and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

 

Readers are loving Garden of Secrets:

 

‘Wow this book is stunning. I was absolutely hooked. I felt the terror and the fear jumping off the pages… the ending – just wow.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was truly swept away… Spellbinding!… Powerful and captivating from the first page to the last, and it deserves more stars than can be rated. I could not put it down and missed a lot of sleep!… Even after finishing the story, I have not stopped thinking about it… Totally awe-inspiring story… Loved, loved, loved.’ Musician's Poet ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘An unforgettable love story! Spectacular… I’m still thinking about Nick and Annie days later… Nail-biting tensionWhat a beautiful historical fiction romance.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘PowerfulWill stay with meI loved this and found myself racing through the pagesexcellent … Oh wow!… Stopped me in my tracks, it was so moving, powerful and evocative. A love story, a war story and so very much more.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘My goshI read this in one day… Wonderful… You can feel the fear, the love and the sorrow.’ Karen_loves_reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Totally heart-rending and powerful… Just the most beautiful book… I was engrossed from start to finishthrilling and moving.’ Avid Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Have the tissues handy… All the immense emotions… Beautiful.’ Beaches Books and Coffee ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
April 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
443
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

LovetheLordMore ,

Great historical fiction

Have the tissues handy as this is a very moving dual timeline story from Suzanne Kelman. The two timelines take place during WWII and present day.

This story carries all the immense emotions as most WWII stories do, but there is a beautiful love story told through out. Beautifully written with vivid scenes that you almost feel as if you are there.

Thank you to #netgalley and #bookouture for allowing me to read this eARC. All opinions expressed above are my own.

More Books by Suzanne Kelman

2020
2019
2021
2020
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2022
2021
2022
2021