• $9.99

Publisher Description

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan.

Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.

Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team.

Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike.

But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2009
September 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
524.4
KB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Gvms attendee ,

Helped me soooo much

Me, being a gay teen in almost the same position as russel, found this extremely helpful because I've never really read a book that even mentioned being gay before. This book is amazing!

Nerfnerf ,

Love the Book..Want the Movie

I love this book but I would love to see the movie on itunes

AlexandarIsaiah ,

Geography Club

I loved this book 110%!!! I really helped me a lot. Now I'm starting a GS(B)A at my school.

I'm not ashamed to be who I am. I just wanna help somebody be happy for who they are as well.

More Books by Brent Hartinger