• $8.99

Publisher Description

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”* A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

bee factor ,

It’s a great book but...

This book was really good. It had heartache and happiness, but the ending just wasn’t enough. If you read it, don’t have super high expectations for the ending. It was worth reading, but I kinda just expected a bit more

More Books by Jaye Robin Brown