Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 629 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?
Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review

*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
November 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

kjwtbc98 ,

Third person pov

It was a good book. The only thing that kept catching me off guard was the third person point-of-view. It’s different and no seen a lot in this genres so it was refreshing just a little hard to keep up with.

Miranda Gam ,

Loved

I loved everything about this book. Absolutely amazing. I couldn’t put it down

GoodGalRie ,

I See Me ♥️

I absolutely love this book! Chloe and Red’s journey to love and acceptance made me laugh, cry, swelled my heart, and most importantly gave me hope for a love like this for myself. As a black woman who has múltiple autoimmune diagnosis, Chloe’s day to day, her fears, and internal dialogue rang so true. It felt amazing to see a heroine that represented who I am ♥️

More Books by Talia Hibbert

2018
2018
2017
2020
2021
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2020
2019
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021