• $10.99

Publisher Description

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?
Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review

*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
November 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
413
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Yvette Br. ,

Loved this!

I loved this book. I really connected with Chloe and I love her family. Red was adorable and I just wanted to hug him tight the whole book. Great story and I can’t wait to continue the series.

Chicken sister ,

A really great read

I loved this book. I think you will too.

kaykaybean13 ,

Resonates profoundly for those of us spoonies

THANK YOU TALIA! You made me laugh, cry and filled my heart with so much hope for my own future and reassured me that I am worthy of love and compassion and so much more than a diagnosis and it’s all consuming symptoms and limitations that go in tandem with chronic pain and disease. You’ve given so many people a million reasons to see past their pain and isolation and to find the courage to go confidently on living their best lives. What an authentic account of the the inner dialogue that plays on a loop inside a chronically ill persons mind. This doubt and worry of being pitied, burdening or turning someone off her completely, she was was determined to make it on her own for the first time in life. She got her own apartment and while her sisters were there several times a week checking in on her, bringing home cooked meals from their parents housekeeper, she was surprised at the courage she had. Soon she begins to become curious about her superintendent who always seemed to fluster her and she wanted to get away from him immediately. But she starts looking out her window and watching him painting through his window in his apartment across the courtyard. Chloe is not an easy woman to connect with. She bristles at everything he says, sound abrupt and curt when she does speak to him and he doesn’t react favorably towards her in return. She is exasperated and her extent to avoid him becomes comical. They find themselves in a situation that they’ve no choice but to communicate and soon they begin to slowly act on their feelings. Chloe spends a great portion of the day trying to figure out if his last conversation or message had any subliminal messages in them. She was so caught up in a frenzy of anxiety and exhilaration as she’s never experienced an adult relationship. Her grandma and of course Chloe herself to settle herself down and recognize she was worthy and receptive to love and allowing herself to trust she is worthy of everything those in fine health are.
She has finally found the bravery and self love to move out, be independent and isn’t wasting another second hiding behind her illness. Chloe Brown IS LOVED. And she IS lovely. She couldn’t have done it without her sisters supportive encouragement and advice. BUT mostly, she dug deep within herself and found what she needed to get what she deserves. She’s blessed and grateful!
Part 2 of this trilogy- Danica Brown is next!! End of June❤️❤️
A MUST

More Books by Talia Hibbert

Other Books in This Series