• $4.99

Publisher Description

How many times have I stood on the bank of this river feeling the weight of the things I’ve done?

After all these years, I don’t know if I come here for you, if I come here looking for forgiveness, or if I come here trying to find myself.

I’ve told so many lies, kept so much of myself hidden that I feel like an imposter in this life I’ve built. I’ve got my dream job, I’ve got family—even got myself a good man. But it’s all wrong. It’s like living in a house of cards with a hurricane bearing down on you.

Without you, I’m nothing more than a ghost on the shore.

The January wind whips my hair and freezes the stray tears on my cheeks. The rock I’m standing on is icy, and this isn’t the first time I’ve been tempted to let myself go, to slip and sink under. But I won’t do that, because someday you might come looking for me.

Reaching up to touch that spot on the back of my neck, I know I’ll never forget you. I made sure of that, little blackbird.

The Blackbird series by Lily Foster is a collection of stand-alone Coming of Age and New Adult Contemporary romances intended for readers 18 and older due to mature language and sexual content.

January 22
ShoreFront Books
Shore Front Books

Customer Reviews

Acer1990 ,

Great book

This was a heartbreaking second chance romance. So well done that I actually cried at certain points. Every book in the series is so good. I’ll be reading Lily Foster’s older series while I wait for the next book to come out.

LovesLoveStories ,

Loved this heartbreaker

Wow. Just finished this book and I’m floored, happy, and sad that I have to wait to get my hands on the next book in this fantastic series. Well done!!

i could break it down ,

Fantastic series

I love getting lost in a world of characters, so romance series are meant for readers like me.
This series is so good. Each book stands on its own, and each story will wreck you then put you back together.
Grace’s story is one I’ll be thinking about for a while.
Can’t wait for the next book to come out.

More Books by Lily Foster

Other Books in This Series