Girl Having A Ball

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes event planning can be a load of balls.

Twenty two year old Stevie needs to prove to everyone that she's a grown up. So she throws herself into her dream of becoming an event planner by agreeing to organise a fundraising ball in Oxford. Add a rambling house, a committee that can't agree and budget that's far too small: Stevie thinks things can't get worse. Until her childhood crush, her big brother's old housemate, turns up.

Tom is working hard to be the success his mother wants him to be. When he realises that the ball his mum and her friends are organising will be run by his friend's baby sister 'poor, needy Stevie', he steps in to avoid disaster. But Stevie is no longer a teenager, she's a disturbingly attractive young woman … and she's not about to let anyone get in her way.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Romantic Comedy Award from the Romantic Novelists' Association, Girl Having a Ball is the second standalone novel in Rhoda Baxter's Smart Girls series. Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane or Sue Moorcroft.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
315
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rhoda Baxter
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
414.5
KB

More Books by Rhoda Baxter

2017
2017
2017
2021
2017
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2016
2019
2016
2016
2019

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017
2021