• $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star
 
   Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
   Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
  A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from.

Girl, Interrupted meets Speak.”—Refinery29.com
 
“A dark yet powerful read.”—Paste Magazine
 
“One of the most affecting novels we have read.”—Goop.com
 
Breathtaking and beautifully written.”—Bustle
 
Intimate and gritty.”—The Irish Times

And don’t miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, which Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful."

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
8.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Kpuglets ,

Girl in Pieces

This book touched my heart. Self-injurious behavior is all too common in our society and often misunderstood. The potential and resilience of people, despite their depreciative tendencies, should never be underestimated. Everyone deserves a chance and the opportunity to experience genuine kindness.

LoveMuzic❤️🎤🎧 ,

Love it

This book is so deep and raises awareness for people who go through this kind of stuff

new gloom ,

OH MY GOD

This story is amazing it is so hard to stop reading. I’m completely speechless about how deep and good this book is right now. 😍😍

More Books by Kathleen Glasgow