Girl in Trouble Girl in Trouble
#3 - Smart Girls series

Girl in Trouble

    • 3.9 • 7 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Ideal for readers who like Jennifer Crusie or Meg Cabot.

"If the song "Miss Independent" was a book, it would be Girl In Trouble" Jocelyn on Twitter

Olivia doesn't believe in happy families. She can't trust men to be reliable, so she'd rather manage without one.

Marine biologist Walter is losing his daughter. He longs for a second chance to prove he can be a reliable dad.

When Olivia discovers she's pregnant by her douchebag ex, Walter finally sees a way to be more than just a friend-with-benefits to her.

But how can he persuade the most independent woman he's ever met to accept his help, let alone his heart?

Girl In Trouble is a standalone novel in the award nominated Smart Girls series. If you like warm, witty, closed door romance, you'll love this contemporary romantic comedy. Buy Girl In Trouble and have fun today.

What readers are saying:

"Heartwarming. Funny. Sad. Just perfect." Texas, Amazon review

"I absolutely loved every second of Girl In Trouble, it's witty in places and utterly emotional at other times, and it deals with some deeper issues too." Rachel's Random Reads

"Rhoda Baxter's characters are the real deal. She writes heroes and heroines who jump from the pages to carry me along to their happy endings." - Sue Moorcroft (Bestselling Author)
 

"Sets up the sentimental situation only to send it spinning in entirely unexpected directions." Romance Novels for Feminists

"Bought this yesterday and practically inhaled it because I really really had to know how it ended before I went to sleep!" Madhuka, Amazon review
 

"I liked how Walter and Olivia complete each other. She can sometimes be a little too hard and he can be a bit too soft, so they complement one another beautifully. For me that was the biggest strength of the story, something I absolutely loved." With Love For Books

"If you're going on holiday, or a long train journey, you will devour this." Sandra Danby's blog (author and book blogger)

"The characters are what makes it - they keep you turning the pages as you're so invested in what might happen to them." Jo on Amazon

"There was a real punch of emotional depth - one minute I'd be grinning at what the characters were saying or doing and the next I was fighting tears. Highly recommended." KT on Amazon

"The pages fly by" - Goodreads review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rhoda Baxter
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
447.8
KB

Customer Reviews

DG Whit ,

Girl in trouble.

I read to get away from real life tragedy. So this wasn’t my favorite. But it wasn’t a bad book. I need the whole HEA not just part .

More Books Like This

Accidentally Family Accidentally Family
2020
Shotgun Romance Shotgun Romance
2018
Rent-A-Bride Rent-A-Bride
2013
Return to You Return to You
2018
Bonded Bonded
2015
The Widow's Second Chance The Widow's Second Chance
2017

More Books by Rhoda Baxter

Pat's Pantry Pat's Pantry
2017
Girl On The Run Girl On The Run
2021
Girl At Christmas Girl At Christmas
2017
Snowed In Snowed In
2022
One Night in Shining Armour One Night in Shining Armour
2019
The Truth About The Other Guy The Truth About The Other Guy
2017

Customers Also Bought

Marry Me Tomorrow Marry Me Tomorrow
2016
The Plus One Pact The Plus One Pact
2020
Out with the Ex, In with the New Out with the Ex, In with the New
2019
It's Not You, It's Him It's Not You, It's Him
2019
What Happens Now? What Happens Now?
2019
The Other Woman The Other Woman
2018

Other Books in This Series

Girl At Christmas Girl At Christmas
2017
Girl On The Run Girl On The Run
2021
Girl Having A Ball Girl Having A Ball
2021