Girls Without Tears

A Novel

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

A missing child, a distraught mother, and a killer on the loose set the stage for a brutal bloodbath in the Florida Everglades in this thrilling read, perfect for fans of Wendy Walker and Megan Goldin.

When six-year-old Skye disappears from Everglades City, Noa is hesitant to return to her hometown to help with the search effort. Skye is the daughter of Noa’s ex, Zack, and Taylor, the girl he dumped her for. Going home also means facing the townspeople who have always misunderstood Noa’s medical condition, Congenital Insensitivity to Pain, and dealing with more of their ignorant comments.
 
But returning home is just the beginning of Noa's painful journey. When her childhood friend, Jamie, is assaulted by a vagrant, Noa intervenes in a violent counterattack—and the man’s fingerprints are found near Skye’s DNA. As Noa gets closer to the truth of who kidnapped Skye, she starts to uncover secrets about her hometown that she didn’t expect.
 
Nothing and no one are what they seem in this small Florida backwater—and any good friend can quickly become a deadly enemy.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Nadine7716 ,

Love it!!

Love all the references to Miami! I could picture it all!!! Noa is a amazing heroine.