• $17.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Kid Gloves and Waves comes a new original graphic novel by cartoonist Katja Klengel tackling the subjects that have shaped her life: from body shaming to the exploration of her sexuality, from the representation of women in the media to the social pressure on women who have not yet started a family. Why do we fear the word “vulva”? Do we really have to be ashamed of our body hair? Why do gender roles in children’s toys seem to be stuck in the ‘50s? With a sense of humor, an open heart, and unsparing candor, Klengel draws inspiration from her own life as she examines what being a woman today means to her (and really, a whole lot of us!). Please Note: This is for Mature Readers.

GENRE
Comics & Graphic Novels
RELEASED
2021
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Archaia
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
31.2
MB