• $6.99

Publisher Description

The Avengers meets Animorphs in the second book of this epic series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds and Unwanteds Quests. “Kids will go wild for Going Wild!” raved Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate.

The Going Wild series highlights the unbelievable (and completely true) abilities that animals possess, and it’s perfect for Marvel fans and middle grade readers who enjoy an exciting mix of action, humor, and heart. “Fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull will not be disappointed,” proclaimed School Library Journal.

In Predator vs. Prey, Charlie Wilde’s dad has been abducted by masked figures who might not even be completely human. And it will take more than her incredible bracelet—which gives her powers from the animal kingdom—to rescue him.

Luckily, Charlie’s friends now have bracelets of their own with all-new abilities…they just have to work through a few issues first. Maria’s device has hair-raising side effects. Mac can’t wait to hack into his. And their frenemy, Kelly, swears hers is a dud. If Charlie is going to have any hope of saving her dad—and the world—from their beastly foes, she’ll have to help her friends master their powers and come together as a team.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
October 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
7.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

Coral the SeaWing ,

Hi

I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. I’ve only read the first one and I hope to read the next two! 🐆🐘🦎🦇

Kevan S. ,

Ridiculous to point of being offensive

My family liked the first installment well enough, but this one is a major disappointment. Two dimensional characters. Poor writing. Offensive moral message

This is especially true in the character arc of Kelly. Without giving away the story, she repeatedly and callously puts her own and other’s lives in danger for selfish gain, and yet rather than focus on how such actions hurt her and others, the focus is instead on whether shes just confused or “mean”. Imagine, at the climax the “good guys” try to give her emotional support even as one of them lays dying at their feet because of her.

Maybe it’s just me, but this one passed the point of being unbelievable and hit the offensive bell.

Hibiscus the Rainwing ,

Predator vs. prey

Good book!!!

More Books by Lisa McMann

Other Books in This Series