Goodbye Liverpool Goodbye Liverpool

Goodbye Liverpool

New beginnings are threatened by the past in this gripping family saga

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A touching portrayal of a mother and daughter bound by love and danger.

Anne Baker's compelling Liverpool saga, Goodbye Liverpool, is an unforgettable tale of escapism, love and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.


When Suzy Lunt's widowed mother Josie marries Luke Palmer, it's mainly to keep a roof over their heads. But soon Josie realises she's made a mistake, and she and Suzy flee Liverpool and a man they now fear. But will they be safe from the past in Birkenhead?

What readers are saying about Goodbye Liverpool:

'Brilliant - five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
301
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

A Mersey Duet A Mersey Duet
2010
The Buttercup Fields The Buttercup Fields
2014
Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
The Cazalet Chronicles The Cazalet Chronicles
2016
Our Lizzie Our Lizzie
2014
Winnie Of The Waterfront Winnie Of The Waterfront
2014

More Books by Anne Baker

Mersey Maids Mersey Maids
2010
A Labour of Love A Labour of Love
2010
Nancy's War Nancy's War
2011
A Liverpool Lullaby A Liverpool Lullaby
2010
Wartime Girls Wartime Girls
2014
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Leaving of Liverpool The Leaving of Liverpool
2010
From this Day Forth From this Day Forth
2010
Mersey Blues Mersey Blues
2010
Across a Summer Sea Across a Summer Sea
2010
Mist Over The Mersey Mist Over The Mersey
2010
The Tideway Girls The Tideway Girls
2009