• Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 7, 2020
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."Booklist

*

"Elise Sax will win your heart."New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

*

It's been three years since Gladie married Spencer and settled down as a full-time matchmaker. The three years have been quiet, filled with marital bliss and absolutely no murder. Without a mystery to solve, Gladie has grown bored, even as she has exceled as a matchmaker with more than a little psychic ability. Now, her Grandma Zelda has decided to expand the family business to wedding planning, and Gladie is going to be in charge of it.

*

Her first customer wants a wedding with all the trimmings, including an axe-throwing room, a tractor parade, and a longhorn bull instead of a limo to the ceremony. When one of the wedding party winds up dead, a freak accident is blamed. But Gladie's murder antennae are up, and she's determined to prove that it's murder and bring the killer to justice.

*

Gored of the Rings is the first book in the Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries, the continuing adventures of Gladie Burger with all of the regular characters from the Matchmaker Mysteries. It's perfect for fans of Miss Fortune, Stephanie Plum, and small-town, funny mysteries.

*

Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries…sometimes love comes with a few dead ends.

*

"Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."—New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig

*

"With quirky characters reminiscent of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and a small-town heroine redolent of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse" --RT Book Reviews

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2020
August 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
13 Lakes Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Elise Sax