Grave Importance Grave Importance
Book 3 - A Dr. Greta Helsing Novel

Grave Importance

    • 4.4 • 91 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A charmingly witty fantasy adventure starring Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, who must solve a dangerous medical mystery at a secret French spa for mummies.

Oasis Natrun: a private, exclusive, highly secret luxury health spa for mummies, high in the hills above Marseille, equipped with the very latest in therapeutic innovations both magical and medical. To Dr. Greta Helsing, London's de facto mummy specialist, it sounds like paradise. But when Greta is invited to spend four months there as the interim clinical director, it isn't long before she finds herself faced with a medical mystery that will take all her diagnostic skills to solve.

A peculiar complaint is spreading among her mummy patients, one she's never seen before. With help from her friends and colleagues -- including Dr. Faust (yes, that Dr. Faust), a sleepy scribe-god, witches, demons, a British Museum curator, and the inimitable vampyre Sir Francis Varney -- Greta must put a stop to this mysterious illness before anybody else crumbles to irreparable dust...

...and before the fabric of reality itself can undergo any more structural damage.

Praise for the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels:

"An exceptional and delightful debut, in the tradition of Good Omens and A Night in the Lonesome October."―Elizabeth Bear, Hugo-award winning author

"Shaw balances an agile mystery with a pitch-perfect, droll narrative and cast of lovable misfit characters. These are not your mother's Dracula or demons."―Shelf Awareness

Dr. Greta Helsing Novels
Strange Practice 
Dreadful Company
Grave Importance

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
September 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
10.9
MB

More Books Like This

Year's Best SF 17 Year's Best SF 17
2012
Year's Best SF 2 Year's Best SF 2
2009
Year's Best SF 8 Year's Best SF 8
2009
The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2016 Edition The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2016 Edition
2016
The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, Volume Eight The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, Volume Eight
2014
The Year’s Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2019 Edition The Year’s Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2019 Edition
2019

More Books by Vivian Shaw

Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Bitter Waters Bitter Waters
2024
Dreadful Company Dreadful Company
2018
The Helios Syndrome The Helios Syndrome
2023
Digital Edge, The Digital Edge, The
2018

Customers Also Bought

The October Man The October Man
2019
The Untold Story The Untold Story
2021
Tales from the Folly Tales from the Folly
2020
The Dark Archive The Dark Archive
2020
The Secret Chapter The Secret Chapter
2020
The Lost Plot The Lost Plot
2018

Other Books in This Series

Bitter Waters Bitter Waters
2024
Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Dreadful Company Dreadful Company
2018