• $8.99

Publisher Description

“No one builds worlds like Melissa Marr.”
—Charlaine Harris
 
“Welcome to the return of the great American gothic.”
—Del Howison, Bram Stoker Award-winning editor of Dark Delicacies
 
“A deliciously creepy tale that is as skillfully wrought as it is spellbindingly imagined.”
—Kelley Armstrong

Anyone who adores dark fantasy, horror, and paranormal suspense is going to love Graveminder, a hauntingly atmospheric tale of the walking dead—and the living who are charged with keeping them at rest—from Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely series. A young woman returns to the rural small town of her adolescence only to discover it is cursed ground bordering the land of the dead in this spectacularly imagined supernatural tale that will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Joe Hill, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Neil Gaiman, and Carol Goodman.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2011
May 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

vw67sqback ,

Very good

A unique story. Well written and very enjoyable.

Scottygrrl32 ,

I would like

to see more of this world. A quirky story, as expected from Marr, but I was quickly caught up in it. The characters are sympathetic and by the end, you are waiting for the story to continue in another book.

PattyP1969 ,

Grave minder

Well-written, great character explanation. Enjoyable reading.

More Books by Melissa Marr