• $3.99

Publisher Description

Thomas Prescott returns in a smoldering thriller of murder, treachery, and revenge.

His love life in shambles, retired homicide detective Thomas Prescott returns to Seattle, the very place he fled from after his parents' deaths nearly a decade earlier. Just as Prescott is getting settled in, he sees a body floating in the private cove behind his boyhood home. It’s a woman. But not just any woman. It’s Ellen Gray—the governor of Washington—who has been missing for the past six weeks.

The lead suspect in the governor’s murder is her husband, famed defense attorney, Adam Gray. But unlike the Seattle Police Department—where Thomas was fired from several years earlier—Prescott has his doubts about Adam’s guilt. Ignoring direct orders to stay away from the case, Prescott soon finds himself drawn into the heart of the investigation.

Working side-by-side with SPD detective, Erica Frost, Prescott uncovers a sophisticated conspiracy linked to a new breed of killer. In his pursuit to catch a madman, Prescott’s investigation will take him from the state capital to the snow-covered peaks of the North Cascades and for the first time in his career, Thomas finds himself both the hunter...and the hunted.

Thomas Prescott series

Book 1: Unforeseen
Book 2: Gray Matter
Book 3: The Afrikaans
Book 4: Show Me
Book 5: Jungle Up (Coming April 2021)

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 7
Nick Pirog
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Dell dvine ,

3 am.

Stupid ending!!!!

Eli Skomra ,

Gray Matter

I am new to Nick’s writing but fell in love with his descriptive style, his sarcastic humor and his character development. While this is only the second book I’ve read, I’m definitely hooked and will continue to read the series as well as others. By far, I’m going to side with Nick on this being my favorite and always will be . The ending stole not only the show, but also my heart. Bravo Nick, bravo!

OneLookout ,

Gray Matter

Humorous with enough of a twist to keep one reading on and on.

More Books by Nick Pirog

Other Books in This Series