Great Sexpectations

An absolutely hilarious and unputdownable romantic comedy

    • 3.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I ADORED IT!!!… One of the most funny, cute, charming and sexy rom-coms I’ve ever read… Gorgeous… I lost count of the number of times I sighed liked a teen in love… Amazing!… Will have you shedding tears while having a smile on your face. Hands down, this is my favourite rom-com of the year.’ Diagnosis: Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What’s wrong with a little bit of faking it?

 

After Josie Jewell got dumped by her ex through a note on the fridge, she hasn’t let herself get close to anyone. But when she meets Cameron at a Halloween party, who turns up in the same Ghostbusters costume as her, it’s virtually impossible to stay away.

 

Cameron, a curly haired video-games designer with dazzling blue eyes, the sexiest dimples and the same encyclopaedic knowledge of movies as Josie, seems too good to be true.

 

And maybe he is… Because there’s one teeny tiny problem as Josie falls madly in love. Cameron has no idea that Josie lives at home with her ex porn star parents and their dog Dave, or the minor detail that she works for their sex toy empire. After her ex broke up with her because of the family business, Josie decides to tell a little white lie.

 

But it’s just a matter of time until the truth comes out. When it does, will Cameron end things, leaving Josie with only Dave the dog for company? And what if she’s not the only one who’s keeping secrets?

 

So funny it should come with a warning! The perfect romantic comedy for anyone whose love life is more extinct than dinosaurs, and for fans of Tessa Bailey, Lindsey Kelk and Emily Henry.

 

See what readers are saying about Great Sexpectations

 

‘I devoured this book so fastHilarious. I found myself cracking up so many times when reading that I’m sure my family in the rest of the house thought I was mad… Absolutely adore this… Fantastic.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Fantastic! Not only is this book laugh-out-loud funny (seriously I was cry-laughing in places) but it’s full of so much heart, it’s bursting at the seamsAbsolute pleasure to read and I highly, HIGHLY recommend it.’ @the_book_escape, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Hilarious… Nobody does comedy quite like this. I was laughing so much in parts that I couldn’t breathe and was gasping for air with tears running down my face… Not only is this book laugh-out-loud funny but I also fell in love with the romance.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I absolutely LOVED everything about this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Got me blushing from head-to-toe and laughing out loud all in one go!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

So addictive that I read it in one day.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I smiled, I laughed, I sniggered and wiped away a tear. 5 stars. No question about that.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I laughed out loud all the way through it, completely fell in love with all of the characters and couldn’t wait to pick it back up every time I put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I completely devoured this book. Like in under-two-hours kind of devoured.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

‘I absolutely loved this… A hilarious read that I simply could not put downHad me laughing out loud throughout Absolutely hilarious.’ Rachael’s Thoughts, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I LOVED THIS!! I haven’t laughed this much reading a romance in a long time.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I legit fell out of my chair laughing at this book.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Freaking hilarious, literal laugh-out-loud-even-while-your-sister-in-law-is-sleeping-in-the-next-room-as-you-read-the-book-overnight hilarious.’ BookAnon, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I binged it in a couple of hours because I just refused to put it downIncredible.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘It was amazing!… HILARIOUS!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
July 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Kristen Bailey

2020
2020
2022
2021
2021
2022