• $5.99

Publisher Description

In the dark of night, death casts a shadow...

Edinburgh's toughest cop, Bob Skinner, looks into his past to assuage his demons in Quintin Jardine's thrilling mystery Grievous Angel. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.

Skinner revisits his nightmares: old but not forgotten. Fifteen years in the past, newly promoted Detective Superintendent Bob Skinner is called to investigate a most brutal death. A man lies at the deep end of an empty swimming pool, his neck broken and almost every other bone in his body shattered. Soon, an organised crime connection looms, and bloody retribution spreads to a second city. Then violence erupts on a new front, as a vicious knifeman seems to be targeting Edinburgh's gay population. As if this double dose of homicide isn't enough for a single man with a teenage daughter to raise and protect, Skinner's personal life takes a similar, perilous twist. Can he stay on the side of the angels, or will he fall...?

What readers are saying about Grievous Angel:

'Fantastic! This is one of the best Skinners yet'

'The plots are intriguing and intricate and always suck me right in'

'Fast moving and very difficult to put down'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine