• $3.99

Publisher Description

“The depth of her understanding of human nature marks her as a writer to watch, a writer to read and a writer to enjoy."~#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

From New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear:

Gabriela Navarro believed she and Eli Wolverton would always be together…until he abandoned her.

Years later, Gaby has made a new life in the big city. Her future is bright, and Eli is her past. When she returns to bury her father and learns that Eli is accused of his murder, she is stunned, but she no longer knows the man who's replaced the boy she loved.  

Then their paths cross again, and though the longing between them is more powerful than ever, Eli refuses to defend himself and pushes her to go. Does Gaby believe the charges against him, or the urgings of her heart? 

There is so much more at stake than Gaby can imagine. With his freedom and his life on the line, only one thing would draw Eli away from his search for the truth: Gaby's safety. 

Even if that means he'll lose her forever.

April 16
Jean Brashear Literary Trust
Jean Brashear Literary Trust

Customer Reviews

W11nner ,

Guarding Gabby: a second chance romance

Amazing!! Could not put this book down. Gabby is a small town girl who makes it in the city. She returns to her home town and reunites with old friends. The characters come to life and you find yourself rooting for them. Love Jean Brashear’s stories!!! Loved the little nugget from Texas hero’s series that popped up in this story. This is a stand-alone book, well worth the read.

Mary Rhonda ,

Definitely worth your time

Jean has done it again. Another great story. While this story is not part of the Texas Heroes series (best series ever) I love how she manages to tie a small portion of this story to that series. This story has a bit of everything: grief, heartbreak, suspense, disbelief, but ultimately love.

Readers: take a chance on this second chance romance. You won’t be disappointed.

More Books by Jean Brashear

Other Books in This Series