Guilty Mothers Guilty Mothers
Book 20 - Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series

Guilty Mothers

An utterly addictive and nail-biting crime thriller

    • 4.2 • 41 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

She lies on the floor, her blue eyes wide and unseeing, arms outstretched as if begging for help. Kneeling next to her, wearing a sequinned purple ballgown and holding a knife in shaking hands, is her daughter… 


In a quiet kitchen, where two mugs wait by the kettle to be filled, Sheryl Hawne lies in a pool of blood. Her only daughter, Katie, is found at her side, still clutching the murder weapon and apparently incapable of speech. To Detective Kim Stone, the case seems open and shut. But Katie is in no state to be questioned, so Kim and the team must dig deep to understand what triggered this brutal act. 


Soon, they learn that Katie participated in beauty pageants as a child, and her mother kept a shrine to her achievements. As Kim gazes at the golden trophies and shiny rosettes, she is forced to wonder if this was what set Katie on the path to murder… 


But then Kim receives a shocking call. Another woman is dead. And with Katie safely locked up, she cannot be the killer. The second victim also entered her daughter in pageants, and a broken tiara is found thrust down her throat. Someone clearly feels that these mothers are guilty – and that they deserve to die. Forcing back the memories of her own monstrous mother, Kim vows to find justice for these women, no matter what pain they caused. 


Now more than a day behind their killer, Kim races to learn more about a competitive world where appearances are everything and mothers will go to any lengths to ensure their daughters triumph. Buried somewhere in this dark past is the key to unlocking the case… but will Kim be able to find it before another family is destroyed forever? 


The twentieth book in the international, multi-million-copy bestselling series, Guilty Mothers will have you glued to the pages. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Val McDermid and Robert Dugoni will devour this gripping crime thriller.  


Can be read as a standalone.


See what everyone is saying about Guilty Mothers


Wow! How do these just keep getting better and better… absolutely loved… I was gripped from the start… couldn’t love it morea must read!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh. My. Word!… I loved it so much that I had to stop and go back and reread sections… stunninga one-sitting read, had me holding my breath, grabbing my cheeks, and holding back tears… amazing… Oh my!’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing… I love these books as they constantly keep me guessing, and suspecting everyone! I completely devoured this in less than a day and I already can’t wait for the next one.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Who needs sleep when there is a new Kim Stone book!!… I could not put this book down, reading into the early hours of the morning. Am I sorry… not at all!’ @mandylovestoread, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved it loved it loved it… Gripping… I couldn’t put this book down and now I’ve finished it I feel a little lost. Read it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Kim Stone is most definitely the detective you would want to be fighting your case!… just perfect, each little hook keeps those pages turning and I’d actually poke sticks in my eyes to keep reading well into the wee hours!… Readers should be given special leave because once you start reading you really shouldn’t have to stop!Chapter in My Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow… I could not put this down at all… No one does it better! I would give this 6 stars if I could.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fabulous… had me hooked to the very last page! I absolutely love Kim Stone… gets a big thumbs up and five big shiny stars from me!Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Just when I thought this series couldn't get any better – BOOM!… A fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
May 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9
2021
The Detective Kim Stone Series The Detective Kim Stone Series
2019
The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 4–6
2020
Not That I Could Tell Not That I Could Tell
2018
I Dare You I Dare You
2019
Twist Of A Steel Bracelet Twist Of A Steel Bracelet
2018

More Books by Angela Marsons

Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015
Lost Girls Lost Girls
2015
Evil Games Evil Games
2015
Play Dead Play Dead
2016
Blood Lines Blood Lines
2016
Broken Bones Broken Bones
2017

Customers Also Bought

Shared Remains Shared Remains
2024
Silent Bones Silent Bones
2023
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Lying Ways Lying Ways
2021
A Darker Place A Darker Place
2021
A Lethal Deception A Lethal Deception
2022

Other Books in This Series

First Blood First Blood
2019
Silent Scream Silent Scream
2015
Evil Games Evil Games
2015
Lost Girls Lost Girls
2015
Play Dead Play Dead
2016
Blood Lines Blood Lines
2016