• $4.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY bestselling authors Debra Webb and Regan Black spin off the unforgettable Colby Agency series! 

As a former Interpol agent, private detective Aidan Abbot knows his way around covert operations at the highest levels. But nothing could have prepared him for his latest mission: infilitrating family dynamics. His new client, Francesca "Frankie" Leone, believes her late father, a US Army general, was framed for treason and has heartbreaking reason to suspect her own mother was behind it. Suddenly, Aidan is deep undercover as Frankie's fiancé, investigating his "future MIL" with unusual dinner-table access. But the closer he gets to the truth, the more Aidan wants to protect the woman he was never supposed to really fall for. 

Plus a bonus short story by USA TODAY bestselling author Regan Black

March 1
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

gmfuhlman ,

Suspense/intrigue and Romance

This story is about Francesca "Frankie" Leone who doesn’t believe that her father killed himself. Francesca, believes that her late father, who was a US Army general, was framed for treason and she believe that her own mother might behind it. Francesca, run out of options and she contacts the Colby Agency for help. Victoria Colby sends a former Interpol agent, who is now a private detective named Aidan Abbot to Seattle, to pose as Frankie’s fiancé.

As you are reading this story the characters seem to come to life before your eyes and I loved the chemistry that happen between these two people. The closer that they get to the truth there is an attempts on their lives. After the attempts on their lives Frankie and Aiden begin to realize that their feelings for each other are more than pretend. You are going to have to get the book yourself to find out how it all ends.

So if you really enjoy reading books that has intriguing and mystery and lots of action with suspense, and romance than you can't miss this book. Debra Webb and Regan Black, have continue to keep us loving this writing team.

More Books by Debra Webb & Regan Black

Other Books in This Series