• $11.99

Publisher Description

When the host of a popular radio talk show is murdered, the suspects almost outnumber his millions of listeners. 

Outspoken radio talk show host Jim Fate dies tragically when poisonous gas fills the studio while his polarizing show, “The Hand of Fate,” is on air.

The triple threat of FBI Special Agent Nicole Hedges, crime reporter Cassidy Shaw, and Federal Prosecutor Allison Pierce must piece together the madness, motive, and mystery of what just happened. And this time, it’s personal since one of the women was secretly dating the host and has access to his home . . . as well as possible evidence.

In the days following Fate’s murder, these three friends confront a betrayal within the team while unearthing the not-so-public life of Jim Fate. Together, they must uncover the stunning truths behind this cold-blooded murder. 

“Who killed loudmouth radio guy Jim Fate? The game is afoot! Hand of Fate is a fun thriller, taking you inside the media world and the justice system—scary places to be!” —Bill O’Reilly, FOX News anchor, host of The O’Reilly Factor

“Pulse-pounding. Major twists. Delivers big!” —Pam Veasey, writer and executive producer of CSI: NY 
Fast-paced political thrillerBook 1 in the Triple Threat Series. Book 1: Face of Betrayal; Book 2: Hand of Fate; Book 3: Heart of Ice; Book 4: Eyes of JusticeBook length: 85,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs

Mysteries & Thrillers
December 6
Thomas Nelson

Customer Reviews

YourMom2020 ,

Great series!

As I said in my review of the first book, I highly recommend this series! I am now on the 4th book, and have blown through the first 3 simply because I couldn't put them down. They just get better and better, and with each book you will find yourself more attached to the characters and more informed of their gradually revealed back stories. Despite the amount of sleep I've sacrificed to read these, I am so glad I found them! I read Heart of Ice in just over 24 hrs, it was just that good!

More Books by Lis Wiehl

Other Books in This Series