Harkaway's Sixth Column Harkaway's Sixth Column
Book 1 - The WWII Italian Collection

Harkaway's Sixth Column

    • 3.5 • 14 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

One brave task force will take on an army.

It is the summer of 1940 – and Italian forces have entered British Somaliland. While this invasion is in progress, a small party of British soldiers is on its way to destroy a supply dump in the desert hills.

Strafed by Italian planes, the young lieutenant in command is killed – leaving behind four non-commissioned soldiers and the civilian driver. Cut off behind enemy lines – their radio dead, their chances of escape few – they decide to utilise the arms dump and fight a daring rearguard.

Led by the mysterious Corporal Harkaway, and aided by local warring tribes, they create an extraordinary fighting unit whose skill and ferocity will play havoc with the enemy.

An extraordinary tale of WWII, of a rogue unit versus seemingly insurmountable odds, ideal for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and David Black.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
August 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

Army of Shadows Army of Shadows
2020
Take or Destroy Take or Destroy
2020
Emperor of Dust Emperor of Dust
2021
Swordpoint Swordpoint
2020
Lords of the Nile Lords of the Nile
2020
Napoleon's Run Napoleon's Run
2020

More Books by Max Hennessy

The Lion at Sea The Lion at Sea
2019
The Dangerous Years The Dangerous Years
2019
Back to Battle Back to Battle
2019
The Old Trade of Killing The Old Trade of Killing
2022
Once More the Hawks Once More the Hawks
2019
The Bright Blue Sky The Bright Blue Sky
2019

Customers Also Bought

Sword at Sunrise Sword at Sunrise
2020
Night Action Night Action
2020
Eagle at Taranto Eagle at Taranto
2020
Audacity Audacity
2018
Dauntless Dauntless
2018
Sink Or Capture Sink Or Capture
2018

Other Books in This Series

Up For Grabs Up For Grabs
2020
Picture of Defeat Picture of Defeat
2020