• $6.99

Publisher Description

A Texas Ranger faces off with terrorists while trapped inside a small-town courthouse during a blizzard—from the author of the Red River mysteries.

It’s a stunning attack, lightning quick and chilling in its execution. A merciless gang of terrorists seizes the Presidio County Courthouse in the midst of the worst blizzard West Texas has seen in a century. Loaded down with enough fire power to outfit an army, the attackers slaughter dozens, take all survivors hostage, and assume complete control. The nation—and the U.S. government—are at their mercy.

Or so they think. They don’t know that a seasoned Texas Ranger is also inside the courthouse. Sonny Hawke has hauled in some of America’s Most Wanted. Now he’s up against his most dangerous adversary yet. Sonny likes his chances. The enemy is his to take down—one by one. Until he’s face-to-face with the ruthless mastermind gunning for our very freedom . . .

First in the series and perfect for fans of Die Hard!

Praise for the Spur Award–winning Reavis Z. Wortham and His Novels

“Think: Elmore Leonard meets James Lee Burke.” —Jeffery Deaver
 
“Wortham is the real thing.”—C.J. Box

“The most riveting thriller all year!” —John Gilstrap

“Entertaining and emotionally engaging.” —T. Jefferson Parker

“A masterful and entertaining storyteller.” —Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pinnacle Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Reavis Z. Wortham

Other Books in This Series