He Drank, and Saw the Spider He Drank, and Saw the Spider
Book 5 - Eddie LaCrosse

He Drank, and Saw the Spider

An Eddie LaCrosse Novel

    • 4.6 • 17 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and Glen Cook's Garrett PI novels, comes the newest installment in Alex Bledsoe's Eddie LaCrosse series, He Drank and Saw the Spider.

After he fails to save a stranger from being mauled to death by a bear, a young mercenary is saddled with the baby girl the man died to protect. He leaves her with a kindly shepherd family and goes on with his violent life.

Now, sixteen years later, that young mercenary has grown up to become cynical sword jockey Eddie LaCrosse. When his vacation travels bring him back to that same part of the world, he can't resist trying to discover what has become of the mysterious infant.

He finds that the child, now a lovely young teenager named Isadora, is at the center of complicated web of intrigue involving two feuding kings, a smitten prince, a powerful sorceress, an inhuman monster, and long-buried secrets too shocking to imagine. And once again she needs his help.

They say a spider in your cup will poison you, but only if you see it. Eddie, helped by his smart, resourceful girlfriend Liz, must look through the dregs of the past to find the truth about the present—and risk what might happen if he, too, sees the spider.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
January 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tor Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

Late Eclipses Late Eclipses
2011
Small Magics Small Magics
2015
Strange Brew Strange Brew
2009
The Hexed & The Hunted The Hexed & The Hunted
2022
The Lady in Glass and Other Stories The Lady in Glass and Other Stories
2024
White Night White Night
2007

More Books by Alex Bledsoe

The Hum and the Shiver The Hum and the Shiver
2011
Wisp of a Thing Wisp of a Thing
2013
Dark Jenny Dark Jenny
2011
Long Black Curl Long Black Curl
2015
Shall We Gather Shall We Gather
2013
The Two Weddings of Bronwyn Hyatt The Two Weddings of Bronwyn Hyatt
2015

Customers Also Bought

Taken Taken
2012
The Malevolent Seven The Malevolent Seven
2023
Chosen Chosen
2013
Cursed Cursed
2012
Veiled Veiled
2015
Marked Marked
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Key to the Coward's Spell The Key to the Coward's Spell
2016
Dark Jenny Dark Jenny
2011