Heart and Home

Will all their dreams come true?

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

As a shop girl in a big department store in 1930s Liverpool, Cathie enjoys every day with her many friends and customers. Love beckons too - but have her sweet face and warm personality attracted a cad?

Heart and Home is a poignant saga of shop girls in 1930s Liverpool from bestselling author, Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Kate Thompson.


Cathie Kinrade is all too used to hardship. Growing up on the Isle of Man in the 1930s, she sees her da set sail daily on dangerous seas while her mam struggles to put food on the table. Cathie has little hope for her own future, until a chance encounter changes her fortunes for ever.

Fiercely determined, Cathie leaves for Liverpool, a bustling modern city full of possibility. With a lively job as a shop girl in a grand department store, and a firm friend in kind-hearted Julia, Cathie has found her niche. But the discovery of an explosive secret could put everything at risk. And when love comes calling, Cathie's new friends fear that she may be set to trust the wrong man with her heart...

What readers are saying about Heart and Home:

'Heart and Home is an excellent read for when you want to sit back and relax... a touch of light, romantic, family and friend based escapism'

'Lyn Andrews always writes such vivid stories of Liverpool in the 1930s and the strong female characters that populate the streets of that lovely city... A great, heart-warming story'

'Great read! Loved the storyline and characters - read in one night as I couldn't put this down'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Lyn Andrews

2010
2010
2010
2010
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2014
2013
2012
2016
2012
2013