• $4.99

Publisher Description

Stunning statuesque Brittany Callaghan isn't used to seeing Nordic gods in her tiny California town. But when the spectacular blond Viking—whose name is Dalden—turns up at her doorstep, Brittany knows her dream man is very real. Dalden claims to be a barbarian warrior—since Brittany's passion has been running red–hot since she first saw him, the sexy giant can fancy himself anything he pleases!The truth is a very rude awakening—for Dalden is exactly what he claims to be: a warrior to the depths of his soul from a place where the women always obey. Intelligent, independent Brittany isn't about to be subservient to any male—not even one who's everything she ever wanted in a lover. But the proud, powerful barbarian is accustomed to fighting for what he wants—and winning. And what her wants most of all . . . is Brittany.

August 31
HarperCollins e-books

Customer Reviews

shelster* ,

Warrior heart

This book is about two different worlds. The two main characters go through a lot of trial and tribulations. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves an awesome story. Johanna Lindsey is a truly amazing author!

LuvOfRomance ,


These are my all time favorites of her series though I love all her books and plan to own them all

wxangel ,

Where can I find one?

Before buying the first book, I wasn't sure how much I would like it. It was intriguing, but coming after reading the Mallory family novels, I was unsure how this series would play out. Needless to say, by the time I finished the first, I was looking for the second, then the third. The quirky characters, humor and fun of these books were absolutely perfectly proportioned. The series was another "stay up all night, page turner". My only question now is, where can I find my very own warrior?

Johanna, thank you for writing these awesome books. I love reading all about the worlds you create and can't wait to read more! Though, I am not sure what I am going to do - I think I have finally caught up, and have read them all now! Thank you!!

More Books by Johanna Lindsey

Other Books in This Series