• $2.99

Publisher Description

True Blood meets Knives Out in this steamy paranormal romance by USA Today bestselling author Tasha Black.


The episodes of Heart of the Vampire must be read in order:

Heart of the Vampire: Episode 1

Heart of the Vampire: Episode 2

Heart of the Vampire: Episode 3

About Heart of the Vampire:

Drucilla Holloway is desperate to finish writing her novel, desperate enough to take a job as a night clerk at a haunted hotel on the top of a snow-covered mountain, just to get some peace and quiet. 

But when she arrives at Hemlock House, Dru is immediately distracted by an unshakable sense of danger. Dead animals keep appearing in the snow, someone is sneaking around in the tunnels under the hotel, and everyone seems to have something to hide. 

But no one at Hemlock House is as mysterious as Viktor Striker. He’s wildly gorgeous with a disarming smile. But something is haunting him, and Dru is determined to find out what it is. 

At first, she thinks Viktor may be in some kind of trouble. But it’s starting to look like he is trouble.

A Continuing Story:

Heart of the Vampire is told in three installments, or episodes, like a TV show. Each episode includes a cliffhanger to entice the reader to tune in for the next one! If you’re not a fan of the serial format, be sure to join my mailing list at TashaBlack.com to be informed when a complete bundle is available!

In Episode 2:

The staff and guests are snowbound on the dark mountain, and one of them is a murderer. Will Dru give in to Viktor’s need to protect her as they work against the clock to investigate the mystery of Hemlock House?

November 19
13th Story Press
13th Story Press

Customer Reviews

singneon ,


Just keeps getting better. Episode 1, hooked me in. Now the heat is on with this episode and the suspense, intensity and romantic interest kicks up taking this serial to an even higher level. I think this one is also more emotional. Drucilla maintains her determined sleuthing and risqué hotel adventures. Kept me on the edge of my seat, couldn’t put it down.

More Books by Tasha Black

Other Books in This Series